Register for the upcoming webinar: Understanding — and Improving — COVID-19 Vaccine Uptake

By Laia Ruiz Mingote

Banner by Steve Weir

Understanding — and Improving — COVID-19 Vaccine Uptake
January 10, 10 am EST/ 4 pm CET/ 6 pm EAT 
 
Register at the link.  
 
Speakers:
  • Dr John N. Nkengasong, MSc, PhD, Director, Africa Centres for Disease Control and Prevention/ African Union Commission
  • Professor Heidi Larson, MA PhD, Founding Director of the Vaccine Confidence Project at the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
  • Kate Hopkins, PHD, MPH, Director of Research, Vaccine Acceptance & Demand, Sabin Vaccine Institute
Moderator:
This session will be the first of the series “Building Vaccine Confidence in anticipation of future vaccine”. The webinar series goal is to unpack important topics related to pandemic response, with a particular emphasis on how lessons learned from COVID-19 can impact global health policy and practice moving forward. Specifically, how we can prepare the field for the future HIV, malaria, and tuberculosis vaccines -reducing the risk of hesitancy and improving the public and social response to the pandemics. Vaccine low intake is having an enormous impact on vaccination rates against COVID-19, particularly in countries with widespread access to COVID-19 vaccines. And while the causes of vaccine hesitancy are complex and multivariate – its impact on prolonging the pandemic is clear. Global, national, and local efforts to build confidence in vaccines, and the systems that develop, manufacture, approve and distribute them, will have significant public health benefits well beyond COVID-19.

 

Register at the link.  

Share this story:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn